HawkSoft Crash Recovery
This article discusses HawkSoft closing unexpectedly. HawkSoft has protections to minimize lost work when HawkSoft unexpectedly closes in the middle of some workflows (for example, when HawkSoft crashes or when your computer restarts with HawkSoft still open).
Client Actions
If you are taking multiple actions on a client, HawkSoft saves each individual action as you complete it. After HawkSoft closes unexpectedly, HawkSoft creates a log note with the changes you made. You can then link or append additional information or actions to that log note.
For example, a client emails you their new phone number. You first log the incoming email, and then update their phone number. However, HawkSoft closes before you can send a reply email to confirm that you have made the update. When you re-open HawkSoft, you will see a log note showing the incoming email and where you added their new phone number. Click New Action from this log note to send your response email and create a linked log with your notes.
Client Recovery
Some workflows in HawkSoft will periodically save your progress using Client Recovery. If you re-open the client you were working on, HawkSoft will ask if you want to continue working from where you left off.
Client Recovery is saved to your computer, not to your HawkSoft Database. Client Recovery is lost if someone else updates that client, if you access that client from a different workstation, or if too much time has elapsed.
Client Recovery is available when editing client/policy information, or when editing ACORD forms. Client Recovery will re-open that client to where you left off.