1-Click Reports
HawkSoft enables you to save your commonly run reports as '1-Click Reports'. A 1-Click Report saves a report’s filters and layout settings rather than its data, so you can quickly rerun it with the latest results. In contrast, a Saved Report stores a snapshot of the original report’s data, so each time you open it, you see the same results.
When you share a 1-Click Report, users can run it using your predefined filters and summaries to retrieve updated data. For example, if you run a monthly report, they can quickly access the same format and metrics for each new month using the 1-Click version.
This article explains how to save and share 1-Click Reports after you run a report. To learn more about working with report data, see Saving and Sharing Report Data.
For more information on what reports are available and to learn how to run reports, see Agency Reports Overview.
A new or recent report can be saved as a 1-Click Report which recreates the entire report—including its columns, summaries, and filters—with one click, making it easy to run consistent reports efficiently.
If you want to save a report as both a 1-Click Report and save its data, you must save it as a 1-Click Report first. Once you save the report data, you can no longer save it as a 1-Click Report.
Each user can have a maximum of 200 1-Click Reports saved at one time. You can view the number of 1-Click reports you currently have saved from the side-bar on the reports dashboard.
-
Run either a Quick Report, an Activity Report, or a Download Report. Filter or summarize the report to view the data you're looking for.
See the information on the linked articles to generate the initial report.
-
Click
Save Report Options in the toolbar at the upper-right of the finished report, and then select
Save As 1-Click Report.The Save as 1-Click Report dialog opens.
-
Enter a descriptive name for the 1-Click report.
If you enter a name that is already used for a 1-Click Report, HawkSoft prompts you to overwrite the existing 1-Click Report or choose a new name. If you overwrite a shared 1-Click Report, you’ll need to share it again.
-
Optional: Click the Share 1-Click Report To field, then type in or select one or more users to share this report with.
-
Click Save as 1-Click Report.
The report is added to your 1-Click Reports list.
The creator of a 1-Click Report can modify date parameters to generate a new report. This enables you to change the date range while preserving all other filters and criteria.
Running a 1-Click Report with modified date parameters does not change the original 1-Click Report and does not affect users with whom you have shared the report. Users who have been shared the report do not have access to the "Modify & Generate" functionality.
-
Click the
More Actions button. -
Select Modify & Generate.
-
Update the date range using the drop down.
-
Click Generate.
The new report will display.
You can save and share the updated version as a new 1-Click Report.
Once a report has been saved as a 1-Click Report, you can easily generate a shareable link.
-
Select 1-Click Reports on the left-side of the dashboard.
-
Review the reports shared to you.
If a report has been shared with you by another user, their user name and initials will display in the Shared By column.
-
Optional: Click the
Discard Report button to remove a shared report from your list.If you need to access the report again after discarding, the user who saved the report would need to share it to you again.
-
Select
1-Click Reports on the left side of the dashboard. -
The Shared column lists how many users you have shared a given 1-Click Report with.
You can click on the column header of the Shared column to sort the list by number of users each report is shared to. Click the header twice lists the most shared reports at the top, and reports that haven't been shared at all at the bottom of the list.
-
Click the
Open Shared List button in the row for a given report to see who that report has been shared to.The [Report Title] Shared List dialog launches.
-
Optional: To remove a user's access to this saved report, click the
button next to a user, then click Revoke on the confirmation dialog. -
Click Close when done reviewing shared list.
In order to complete this task, user permissions may need to include:
Reports > Run Quick Reports
Reports > Run Activity Reports
Downloads > Downloads Dashboard and Report
These are only required in order to run a report which you may then choose to save.
See User Permissions for more information.
