Remove or Replace a User

A user's status should be changed to Inactive when their employment with the agency is terminated. Setting the user status to Inactive will prevent that user from logging into HawkSoft or the Agent Portal in the future, while retaining their historical documentation.

This task is typically performed by an Owner/Administrator or Manager.

This article will walk you through:

  • How to replace a user where they are configured as a default CSR, Producer, or Agent

  • How to reassign active clients and policies to other users

  • How to reassign open Tasks to other users